Our Curriculum

Our curriculum from Year 1 to Year 6 (key Stages 1 &2) is founded on the National Curriculum.

Additionally, within the Early Years, you may find 'Developmental Matters in The Early Years Foundation Stage' and the 'Early Years Foundation Stage Statutory Framework' useful information when understanding how we organise learning within the EYFS.

At St Margaret Ward, we aim to provide a curriculum that is:

  • Engaging and fun.
  • Broad and balanced.
  • Designed to meet the needs of our pupils.
  • Ambitious for all pupils.
  • Coherently planned and sequenced so that it provides children with the skills, knowledge and understanding to develop into well-rounded and well-informed individuals.

The links to the right will take you to the individual subject pages which will give more details, including links to our Seesaw pages which give you a 'window' into our classrooms.